California auto insurance have established a program for lower income residents so as to make sure that people have and can afford auto insurance. This program will assist to eradicate the number of drivers that are uninsured from the road, and consequently decreasing the financial risks of many Ca auto insurance companies.
California auto insurance companies under law requires residents to purchase a minimum of $15, 000 bodily injuries liability coverage per person, $30, 000 per accident and $5, 000 for damage of real estate. This is quite reasonable, but the types which are usually accompanied with a higher auto insurance rate which then cause an economic burden on residents who you do not have ways for paying for auto insurance. By execution of this plan, california car insurance companies are assisting to make auto insurance accessible and affordable to every driver, not minding the income level.
Presently, California’s new low cost auto insurance program provides a narrowed down version of the present plan, permitting drivers which are qualified to purchase $10, 000 bodily injury liability coverage per individual, $20, 000 per accident plus $3, 000 for damage associated with property.
Certain requirements must be met in order to qualify:
1 . One must have a 3 consecutive years generating experience, with not less than 19 years old.
2 . One must not have a conviction of driving record, or a vehicle program code felony.
3. In the last 3 years, one must not have a record of a fault accident that involved bodily injury or death.
4. One must not be a college student who claims to be a dependent for income tax purposes.
five. One cannot possess an in-force liability policy for a different vehicle
6. One must be able to show that they have been licenced continuously the past 18 months. Rate per vehicle : annual premium: Alameda County — $322. 00; Contra Costa Region – $317. 00; Fresno Region – $299. 00; Imperial Region – $210. 00; Kern Region – $239. 00; Los Angeles Region – $355. 00; Orange Region – $312. 00; Riverside Region – $246. 00; Sacramento County – $383. 00; San Bernardino County – $283. 00; San Diego County – $268. 00; Bay area County – $322. 00; San Joaquin County – $295. 00; San Mateo County – $307. 00; Santa Clara County – $290. 00; Stanislaus County : $359. 00.